Posted by: Green Knight | April 29, 2013

3 Days in April

I guess I’ve been preoccupied. I forgot to wish everyone a happy Earth Day on the 22nd, a happy Save the Frogs Day on the 27th, and happy National Pet Parent’s Day yesterday, the 28th. Having the worst flu I’ve ever had for two solid weeks, with chest congestion still hanging on for another week afterwards, didn’t exactly make the month the best one I’ve ever had, but feeling like a zombie all month is no excuse for bad manners. I also should have mentioned National Arbor Day on the 26th, but as the Foundation says, “many states observe Arbor Day on different dates according to their best tree-planting times.” Here in Missouri it’s the first Friday in April instead of the last one. I guess I celebrated the 1st all month long.

Leave a Reply

Categories

